الخصوصية

تاريخ السريان: 5/2018

إشعار بممارسات الخصوصية للمعلومات الصحية المحمية

يصف هذا الإشعار كيف يمكن استخدام المعلومات الطبية الخاصة بك والكشف عنها وكيف يمكنك الوصول إلى هذه المعلومات.

يرجى قراءتها بعناية

يلتزم مركز فولز تشيرش للرعاية الصحية وموظفوه بحماية خصوصية سجلك الصحي وسرية زيارتك. وفقًا للقانون الفيدرالي لقابلية نقل المعلومات الصحية والمساءلة (HIPAA) ، فإن التزامنا بخصوصيتك يتجاوز متطلبات القانون.

لن يتم الكشف عن سجل الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك ، والمعروف باسم الرسم البياني ، والمعلومات التي يحتوي عليها ، أو الكشف عنها لأي شخص خارج هذا المكتب دون إذن كتابي منك باستثناء ما يسمح به قانون الولاية أو القانون الفيدرالي.

لن يُسمح لأي شخص ، بما في ذلك والدك أو زوجتك ، بالوصول إلى معلوماتك دون إذن كتابي منك إلا عندما يقتضي القانون ذلك. كلما كان ذلك ممكنًا ، سيتم "إلغاء تحديد هويتك" ، وهذا يعني أنه ستتم إزالة اسمك وعنوانك ومعلومات التعريف الأخرى.

سيستخدم مركز فولز تشيرش للرعاية الصحية معلوماتك الصحية للأغراض التالية:

علاج او معاملة

على سبيل المثال ، سيتم استخدام المعلومات التي حصلنا عليها من قبل الموظفين لتحديد أفضل علاج لك. عندما تختار تزويدنا بمعلومات شخصية ، فإننا نحافظ عليها سرية ، ولتحديد موعدك المطلوب فقط.

الدفع

إذا كنت ترغب في تقديم مطالبة إلى شركة التأمين الخاصة بك من أجل السداد ، فستقوم FCHC بذلك نيابة عنك أو يمكننا مساعدتك في إعداد النماذج اللازمة. تدرج معظم شركات التأمين مجموعة كاملة من الرعاية الصحية الإنجابية في سياساتها ، ولكن صاحب العمل الخاص بك ربما تكون قد استبعدت الخدمات المتعلقة بالحمل أو تنظيم الأسرة بسبب أحكام المحكمة العليا الأخيرة التي تضع حقوق العمل فوق موظفيها ، ولكن كل سياسة مختلفة ، لذا يرجى سؤال ممثل خدمة العملاء في سياستك.

عمليات الرعاية الصحية المنتظمة

على سبيل المثال ، قد يستخدم أعضاء فريق العمل لدينا بعض المعلومات في الرسم البياني الخاص بك لتقييم الرعاية التي تلقيتها والنتائج لغرض برنامج التحسين المستمر للجودة.

شركاء العمل

قد يشارك مركز فولز تشيرش للرعاية الصحية المعلومات مع شركة التأمين الخاصة بنا ردًا على التقاضي. قد يتم إصدار معلومات إحصائية مجهولة الهوية إلى الاتحاد الوطني للإجهاض (NAF) ومنظمات أخرى لتحسين جودة رعايتنا. ستتم مطالبة أي وكالة خارجية أيضًا بحماية معلوماتك.

الإفصاحات المطلوبة بموجب القانون

قد يُطلب من مركز فولز تشيرش للرعاية الصحية بموجب القانون وحكومة الولايات المتحدة الإبلاغ عن المعلومات الصحية المتعلقة بالأحداث الضائرة فيما يتعلق بالمنتجات المعيبة إلى إدارة الغذاء والدواء (FDA) أو مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض (CDC) أو الصحة والخدمات البشرية الإدارة (HHS).

ولاية فرجينيا

تطلب الدولة الإبلاغ عن المعلومات الإحصائية المتعلقة بالإجهاض ، بما في ذلك سن الحمل ، والعمر ، والعرق ، والحالة الاجتماعية والتعليمية ، والمدينة أو المقاطعة التي يقيمون فيها. لن نكشف عن اسمك أو عنوانك أو أي معلومات تعريفية أخرى.

الصحة العامة

قد يُطلب من مركز فولز تشيرش للرعاية الصحية بموجب القانون الإبلاغ عن المعلومات الصحية المتعلقة بالوقاية من بعض الأمراض المعدية أو الإصابات أو الإعاقة.

إنفاذ القانون

قد يُطلب من مركز فولز تشيرش للرعاية الصحية الإبلاغ عن المعلومات الصحية ردًا على أمر استدعاء صالح كما هو الحال في حالات إساءة المعاملة أو الجرائم الأخرى.

نحن لا نبيع أو نؤجر أو نشارك أو نكشف بأي شكل آخر القوائم البريدية أو معلومات التعريف الشخصية الأخرى. نحتفظ بسجلات طبية للمرضى السابقين إذا احتجت إلى الاتصال بنا في المستقبل لمدة تصل إلى 5 سنوات وفقًا لما يقتضيه القانون.

قدم شكوى إذا شعرت بانتهاك حقوقك

يمكنك تقديم شكوى إذا شعرت أننا انتهكنا حقوق الخصوصية الخاصة بك عن طريق الاتصال بمركز فولز تشيرش للرعاية الصحية على (703) 532-2500 وطلب التحدث إلى مسؤول الخصوصية HIPAA.

إذا كنت تشعر أننا لم نتمكن من تقديم حل مرض ، يمكنك تقديم شكوى إلى وزارة الصحة والخدمات الإنسانية الأمريكية ، مكتب الحقوق المدنية عن طريق إرسال خطاب إلى:

200 شارع الاستقلال ، SW
واشنطن العاصمة 20201
1-877-696-6775 أو زيارة www.hhs.gov/ocr/privacy/hipaa/complaints/.

لن ننتقم منك لتقديم شكوى.

التغييرات في شروط هذا الإشعار

يمكننا تغيير شروط سياسة الخصوصية هذه ، وستنطبق التغييرات على جميع المعلومات التي لدينا عنك. سيكون الإشعار الجديد متاحًا عند الطلب ، في مكتبنا ، أو على موقعنا الإلكتروني.

Privacy Policy

EFFECTIVE DATE: 5/2018

NOTICE OF PRIVACY PRACTICES FOR PROTECTED HEALTH INFORMATION

This notice describes how medical information about you may be used and disclosed and how you can get access to this information.

PLEASE READ IT CAREFULLY

Falls Church Healthcare Center and staff are committed to protection the privacy of your health record and the confidentiality of your visit. In accordance with the Federal Health Information Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), our commitment to your privacy EXCEEDS the requirements of the law.

Your healthcare record, known as a chart, and the information it contains will not be disclosed or released to any one outside this office without your written authorization except as allowed by state or federal law.

NO ONE, including your parent or spouse, will be allowed access to your information without your written authorization except when required by law. Whenever possible, the information will be “de-identified,” that means your name, address, and other identifying information will be removed.

Falls Church Healthcare Center will use your health information for the purpose of:

Treatment

For example, information obtained by us will be used by staff members to determine the best treatment for you. When you choose to give us personal information, we keep it confidential, and solely for scheduling your requested appointment.

Payment

If you want to submit a claim to your insurance company for reimbursement, FCHC as a courtesy will do so for you or we can assist you in preparing the necessary forms.Most insurance companies include full range reproductive health care in their policies, but your employer may have excluded pregnancy related services or family planning because of recent Supreme court rulings putting a businesses rights above their employees, but every policy is different so please ask your policy’s Customer Service representative.

Regular Healthcare Operations

For example, members of our staff may use some information in your chart to assess the care you received and the outcomes for the purpose of our Continuous Quality Improvement Program.

Business Associates

Falls Church Healthcare Center may share information with our insurance company in response to litigation. De-identified statistical information may be released to the National Abortion Federation (NAF) and other organizations to improve the quality of our care. Any outside agency will also be required to safeguard your information.

Disclosures Required by Law

Falls Church Healthcare Center may be required by law and United States Government to report health information related to adverse events with regard to defective products to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) or the Health and Human Services Administration (HHS).

State of Virginia

The State requires reporting of statistical information regarding abortions, including gestational age, age, race, marital and educational status, and city or county of residence. We WILL NOT release your name, address, or any other identifying information.

Public Health

Falls Church Healthcare Center may be required by law to report health information related to preventing certain communicable diseases, injury or disability.

Law Enforcement

Falls Church Healthcare Center may be required to report health information in response to a valid subpoena such as in cases of abuse or other crimes.

We do not sell, rent, share, or otherwise disclose mailing lists or other personally identifiable information. We maintain medical records of former patients should you need to contact us in the future for up to 5 years as required by law.

File a complaint if you feel your rights are violated

You can complain if you feel we have violated your privacy rights by contacting Falls Church Healthcare Center at (703) 532-2500 and requesting to speak with the HIPAA Privacy Officer.

If you feel we have been unable to provide satisfactory resolution, you can file a complaint with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Office for Civil Rights by sending a letter to:

200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Washington, D.C.  20201
1-877-696-6775 or visiting www.hhs.gov/ocr/privacy/hipaa/complaints/.

We will not retaliate against you for filing a complaint.

Changes to the Terms of this Notice

We can change the terms of this privacy policy, and the changes will apply to all information we have about you. The new notice will be available upon request, in our office, or on our website.

Select Language »