Телездравоохранение

 

ОТЛИЧНЫЕ НОВОСТИ! Теперь наши пациенты могут завершить сеанс обучения пациентов с помощью нашего нового Безопасное телездравоохранение (виртуальная встреча по видео или аудиоконференции). Telehealth делает ваше медицинское обслуживание более доступным и комфортным, избавляет от необходимости заполнять документы в офисе и сокращает время пребывания в офисе. 
В форме запроса на прием, пожалуйста, запланируйте прием по телемедицине. минимум на 1-2 дня вперед дня, когда вы хотите прийти на прием к врачу по поводу аборта.  Вы найдете все формы информации о пациентах в Интернете. заполнить до посещения телемедицины. Во время приема по телемедицине вы поговорите со своим преподавателем в режиме онлайн, чтобы просмотреть свою историю болезни и узнать больше о выбранном вами варианте.
Мы рекомендуем вам использовать нашу видеоплатформу, doxy.me, для сеанса телездравоохранения. Пожалуйста, укажите, предпочитаете ли вы сеанс Telehealth в виде телефонного звонка.

 

Часто задаваемые вопросы о телездравоохранении

Telehealth - это безопасная виртуальная встреча с одним из наших инструкторов для пациентов с помощью видео- или аудиоконференции. Телездравоохранение может сделать ваше медицинское обслуживание более доступным и сэкономить время.
Некоторые из преимуществ Telehealth включают:
  • Получение медицинской помощи в более удобное для вас время и в более удобном для вас месте. Telehealth позволяет вам связаться с одним из наших инструкторов по обучению пациентов удаленно, а не физически находиться в нашем центре. Вы можете получить доступ к Telehealth, не выходя из дома или где-либо еще. Кроме того, наша программа Telehealth включает вечерние часы.
  • Доступ к медицинской помощи в более комфортных условиях. Вы можете выбрать, где будете находиться, когда поговорите с нашим преподавателем для пациентов. Будь то ваш дом или дом друга, с сопровождающим с вами или самостоятельно, вы можете выбрать свое окружение. (Кроме того? Если вы находитесь в собственном доме, вам не придется носить маску!
  • Проводите меньше времени в нашем офисе при личной встрече. В среднем использование Telehealth сокращает время, которое вы будете в нашем центре примерно на 90 минут.
  • Совершение безопасной частичной оплаты (минимум 100 долларов США) или даже полной оплаты кредитной картой онлайн. Любой оставшийся остаток можно оплатить при личной встрече. (Если вы пользуетесь страховкой, мы можем проверить ваш полис и сообщим вам о вашем страховом покрытии и доплате.)
Вы вместе с инструктором по обучению пациентов просмотрите формы с информацией о пациентах, включая формы приема лекарств, и рассмотрите, что будет происходить во время вашего личного приема по поводу аборта. Они также готовы ответить на любые ваши вопросы или решить любые проблемы.
Телездравоохранение является неотъемлемой частью вашего визита к врачу по аборту и не требует дополнительной оплаты. Однако на приеме в телемедицине мы запрашиваем оплату в размере 100 долларов США, которая покрывает стоимость вашего приема по аборту. Когда вы заходите на сайт doxy.me во время приема Telehealth, ваш инструктор по работе с пациентами отправит сообщение с запросом информации о вашей кредитной / дебетовой карте на сумму 100 долларов. (Обработкой платежей занимается Stripe, надежный и хорошо известный платежный процессор. Информация о кредитных картах не обрабатывается ни Центром здравоохранения Falls Church, ни doxy.me.)

Если вы оплачиваете прием по аборту с помощью частной страховки, мы сообщим, есть ли какие-либо доплаты или совместное страхование, которые мы попросим собрать во время вашего приема Telehealth.
  • Во-первых, Записаться на прием онлайн. Инструктор по работе с пациентами отправит вам электронное письмо или позвонит вам, чтобы назначить встречу с Telehealth в удобное для вас время. Вы получите электронное письмо и текстовое подтверждение.
  • Как только вы запросили встречу, пожалуйста завершите свой формы информации для пациентов онлайнМы хотим дать нашим специалистам по обучению пациентов достаточно времени, чтобы изучить вашу историю болезни и убедиться, что все необходимые документы в порядке.
  • Прочтите информацию на нашем сайте около медикаментозный аборт и процедурный аборт. Не стесняйтесь придумывать любые вопросы, которые могут у вас возникнуть.
  • Выберите место где вы чувствуете себя комфортно и можете свободно разговаривать. Если вы хотите, чтобы с вами был человек, поддерживающий вас, это нормально.
  • Примерно за пять минут до встречи, войдите в сеанс Telehealth, используя предоставленную ссылку. Обязательно введите свое имя, как оно указано в формах информации о пациентах.
  • Подготовьте кредитную / дебетовую карту так что вы можете заплатить 100 долларов, причитающихся к врачу по аборту.
Да. Центр здравоохранения Falls Church очень серьезно относится к конфиденциальности наших пациентов. Это одна из причин, по которой мы выбрали doxy.me в качестве нашей платформы Telehealth, поскольку они хорошо известны своим соответствием HIPAA и другим стандартам конфиденциальности и безопасности, применимым к организациям здравоохранения.

Ваш сеанс телездравоохранения сквозное шифрование - это означает, что нет сервера посередине, который слушает или сохраняет любое видео или контент из сеанса.

Для получения дополнительной информации на doxy.me есть страница с подробности об их реализации безопасности и конфиденциальности.
Да! Онлайн-платформа, которую мы используем для Telehealth, doxy.me (используется более чем 200,000 XNUMX поставщиков медицинских услуг по всему миру), и к нему можно получить доступ через веб-браузер на смартфоне, а также на компьютерах Windows, Mac, Chromebook и на некоторых планшетах. См. Ниже более подробные технические требования.
Онлайн-платформа, которую мы используем для Telehealth, doxy.me (используется более чем 200,000 XNUMX поставщиков медицинских услуг по всему миру), и он был разработан для использования на множестве различных устройств с минимальными системными требованиями:

Windows / Mac / Chromebook: Вам понадобится компьютер со звуком (микрофон, динамики или наушники), видео (веб-камера), один из следующих браузеров: Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Edge или Safari 11+ (последняя версия) и надежное подключение к Интернету. (Более подробную информацию можно найти на Страница системных требований doxy.me.)

iOS и Android-: Safari 11+ на последней версии iOS; Google Chrome на Android. Вам понадобится либо Wi-Fi, либо тарифный план.

doxy.me в настоящее время не работает с Amazon Kindle или другими программами для чтения электронных книг.

Есть инструменты для проверьте ваше сетевое соединение чтобы подтвердить, что он успешно обработает doxy.me.
Мы предпочитаем использовать doxy.me для наших сеансов Telehealth, чтобы наши пациенты и преподаватели могли видеть друг друга во время разговора, а также делиться важной информацией на экране.

Если у вас нет совместимого компьютера или смартфона или вы предпочитаете проводить сеанс телемедицины по телефону, укажите это при Записаться на прием или позвоните нам по телефону 703-532-2500, и мы будем работать с вами над решениями, чтобы связаться с нами.
Это прекрасно. Некоторые из наших пациентов предпочли бы встретиться в нашем Центре. Когда ты Записаться на прием, обязательно выберите «Я предпочитаю проводить сеанс обучения пациентов на моем личном приеме». Мы будем работать над тем, чтобы назначить ваш личный прием, и ваше обучение пациентов будет включено. Имейте в виду, что ваша встреча, скорее всего, будет На 90 минуты дольше когда в нашем Центре проводится обучение пациентов.

Telehealth

Already scheduled your appointment?

Have you already scheduled your in-person appointment? You can still schedule a Telehealth appointment — which will allow for you to discuss your abortion with one of our patient educators ahead of your appointment over video or telephone. Please email us at womenfirst@fallschurchhealthcare.com and let us know you’d like to schedule Telehealth.

GREAT NEWS! Our patients can now complete their patient education session through our new Secure Telehealth (a virtual appointment by video or audio conference). Telehealth makes your medical care more affordable and comfortable, eliminates you having to complete your paperwork in-office, and shortens your in-office time. 
On the Request an Appointment form, please schedule your telehealth appointment at least 1-2 days ahead of the day you want to come for your in-person abortioncare appointment.  You will find all your patient information forms online to complete before your Telehealth appointment. During your Telehealth appointment you will speak with your patient educator online to review your medical history and to learn more about the option you selected.
We encourage you to use our video platform, doxy.me, for your Telehealth session.  Please indicate if you would rather have your Telehealth session as a phone call.
 

Frequently Asked Questions About Telehealth

Telehealth is a secure, virtual appointment with one of our patient educators by video or audio conference. Telehealth can make your medical care more affordable and save time.
Some of Telehealth’s benefits include:
  • Accessing care at a more convenient time and place for you. Telehealth allows for you to connect with one of our patient educators remotely rather than physically being in our Center. You can access Telehealth from the comfort of your home or anywhere else.  Additionally, our Telehealth program include evening hours.
  • Accessing care in a more comfortable environment. You get to choose where you’ll be when you talk with our patient educator.  Whether it’s at your home or a friend’s home, with a support person there with you or on your own, you can decide on your environment. (Also? If you’re in your own home you won’t have to wear a mask!
  • Spending less time in our office at your in-person appointment. On average, utilizing Telehealth decreases the amount of time you will be in our Center by about 90 minutes.
  • Making a secure partial payment (minimum $100) or even full payment by credit card online. Any remaining  balance can be paid at your in-person appointment. (If you are using insurance, we can check your policy and will let you know about your coverage and co-pay.)
The patient educator and you will review your patient information forms, including your medical intake forms, and review what will occur during your in-person abortioncare appointment. They are also there to answer any questions you may have or address any concerns.
Telehealth is an included component of your abortioncare appointment and there is no extra charge. At your Telehealth appointment, however, we do request a payment of $100 which is applicable towards the cost of your abortioncare appointment. When you access doxy.me for your Telehealth appointment, your patient educator will send a message prompting for your credit/debit card information for $100. (Payment processing is handled by Stripe, a trusted and well-known payment processor. Credit card information is not handled by Falls Church Healthcare Center nor doxy.me.)

If you are paying for your abortioncare appointment using private insurance, we will advise if there is any copay or co-insurance we will ask to collect at the time of your Telehealth appointment.
  • First, Request an Appointment online.  A patient educator will email or call you to schedule your Telehealth appointment at a time you’d like.  You’ll receive an email and text confirmation.
  • As soon as you’ve requested your appointment, please complete your patient information forms onlineWe want to give our patient educators enough time to review your medical history and ensure that all of the required paperwork is in order.
  • Read through the information on our website about medication abortion and procedural abortion. Feel free to think of any questions you may have.
  • Select a space where you feel comfortable and can talk freely. If you would like a support person to be there with you, that’s fine.
  • About five minutes before your appointment, log into the Telehealth session using the link provided. Make sure to enter your name as it shows on your patient information forms.
  • Have a credit/debit card ready so you can pay the $100 applicable to your abortioncare appointment.
Yes. Falls Church Healthcare Center takes our patients’ privacy very seriously.  It’s one of the reasons we chose doxy.me as our Telehealth platform — as they are well-known for their compliance with HIPAA and other privacy and security standards applicable to healthcare organizations.

Your Telehealth session is encrypted end-to-end — meaning that there is no server in the middle listening in on or saving any video or content from the session.

For further information, doxy.me has a page with details about their security and privacy implementation.
Yes! The online platform we are using for Telehealth is doxy.me (used by over 200,000 healthcare providers worldwide), and it can be accessed through a web browser on a smartphone as well as on Windows, Mac and Chromebook computers and on certain tablets.  See below for more detailed technical requirements.
The online platform we are using for Telehealth is doxy.me (used by over 200,000 healthcare providers worldwide), and it was designed to be used on many different devices with minimal system requirements:

Windows/Mac/Chromebook: You’ll need a computer with audio (microphone, speakers or headphones), video (webcam), one of the following browsers: Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Edge or Safari 11+ (latest version), and a solid internet connection. (There are more details at doxy.me’s system requirements page.)

iOS and Android: Safari 11+ on the latest version of iOS; Google Chrome on Android. You’ll need either WiFi or a data plan.

doxy.me does not work with Amazon Kindle or other e-readers at this time.

There are tools available to test your network connection to confirm that it will handle doxy.me successfully.
We prefer to use doxy.me for our Telehealth sessions in order for our patients and educators to see each other while speaking, as well as share crucial information onscreen.

If you do not have a compatible computer or smartphone, or you prefer to conduct your telehealth session through a phone call, please indicate this when you Request an Appointment or call us at 703-532-2500 and we will work with you on solutions to connect with us.
That’s perfectly fine. Some of our patients would rather meet in our Center. When you Request an Appointment, make sure to choose “I prefer to have my patient education session at my in-person appointment.” We will work to schedule your in-person appointment, and your patient education will be included. Please be aware that your appointment will likely be about 90 minutes longer when patient education is occurring in our Center.